Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…

spyker
Topic Author

Wordpress and Imagevue

30 May 2009, 20:42

Hi guys.

Just before i stick up my question please note that i have looked around the forums for a solution and i have also looked around on the internet.

I want to simply put my current imagevuex gallery in to a wordpress page.

While i appreciate there is alot of stuff here on how to integrate the SWF into a html page, all of the content is from people who are asking specific questions and very rarely are the threads completed with answers.

So before you go mad and rant at me, do you no of any were be it here or else were, were i can get a general how to guide?

I am a photographer but my knowledge of html is limited, hence why i am enquiring here.

the blog sits at www.site.com/blog

the gallery sits at www.site.com (on the main index)

any help or reference would be cracking.

Cheers, N.
www.solidstatus.com

mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard

31 May 2009, 15:26

you have your gallery at www.site.com and blog at www.site.com/blog, and then you want to move your blog to www.site.com and the gallery as something like www.site.com/gallery?

Generally speaking, all you need to do is "embed" the SWF into a custom page in your wordpress. Perhaps you can provide me with some real links, and I can help you out in a real-life example?

gadgetologist
Experienced

02 Jun 2009, 11:34

Hmmm.. :roll:

I was hoping to watch over your shoulder and learn something. Did this evaporate or go stealth?

:?:

mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard

02 Jun 2009, 17:26

gadgetologist wrote:Hmmm.. :roll:

I was hoping to watch over your shoulder and learn something. Did this evaporate or go stealth?