Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
rokudamerlin
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 161
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 02:00

menu color

25 Apr 2016, 09:00

Hey,
i have now test 3 hour :roll: cant find it :(

1.where can i remove the background color from menu ? (activ+hover) or make it transparency ?

2.what is the css id for mega menu background ?

greez
VektorStyle.de
Graphic - Web - Printdesign | X3
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:01

rokudamerlin wrote:1.where can i remove the background color from menu ? (activ+hover) or make it transparency ?
The menu is complex, so you re changing things at own risk. The menu has special classes when it is FIXED to top, and also when it overlays video, image or slideshow. Also, it transforms into sidebar menu on small devices. Also, there is a difference between menu top-level items, and submenu items. Finally, you may need to use the !important attribute because classes are highly specific.
Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu>li>a.active {
    background: transparent;
}
body[class*='topbar'] .menu>li>a.active {
    background: tomato;
}
rokudamerlin wrote:2.what is the css id for mega menu background ?
Code
body[class*='topbar'] div.mega
  background: tomato;
}
 
rokudamerlin
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 161
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 02:00

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:12

Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu>li>a.active {
    background: transparent;
}
run perfect

but
Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu>li>a.hover {
    background: transparent;
}
for hover run not =(
VektorStyle.de
Graphic - Web - Printdesign | X3
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:28

:hover not .hover
Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu>li>a:hover {
    background: transparent;
}
:hover is a pseudo-class.
 
rokudamerlin
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 161
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 02:00

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:31

run not =(
VektorStyle.de
Graphic - Web - Printdesign | X3
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:37

try this:
Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu>li>a:hover {
    background: transparent !important;
}
... or this ...
Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu>li:hover {
    background: transparent !important;
}
 
rokudamerlin
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 161
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 02:00

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:48

run :D :D :D

can you me say the code only for hover dropdown ?
VektorStyle.de
Graphic - Web - Printdesign | X3
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:56

rokudamerlin wrote:can you me say the code only for hover dropdown ?
Can you be more specific?
 
rokudamerlin
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 161
Joined: 01 Dec 2012, 02:00

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 10:57

thats i can only make background for drop and down links by hover ;)
VektorStyle.de
Graphic - Web - Printdesign | X3
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: menu color

25 Apr 2016, 11:55

rokudamerlin wrote:thats i can only make background for drop and down links by hover ;)
Yes, but there are many dropdowns ... the carousel, the mega list, normal dropdown. I can't provide in-depth instructions on how to change these advanced elements. You can change by CSS, if you have the know-how, but it's not recommended.
 
winph
Experienced
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: menu color

02 Jul 2017, 02:13

hi,

can you give sample on how to change transparency on normal dropdown?
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: menu color

02 Jul 2017, 05:18

winph wrote:can you give sample on how to change transparency on normal dropdown?
There are background colors for each menu-level, therefore they are applied differently per level/depth. Furthermore, you have the mouse HOVER color, which is also set separately. To change first dropdown level:
Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu li>ul {
  background: rgba(0,0,0,.8);
}
Second level and onwards:
Code
body[class*='topbar'] .menu li ul ul {
  background: rgba(0,0,0,.8);
}
RGBA means RGB + ALPHA (transparency). In the example above, it's set to black (0,0,0) with .8 (80%) transparency. Change it to whatever you like. I wouldn't normally recommend editing these styles, but feel free to proceed.
 
winph
Experienced
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: menu color

02 Jul 2017, 06:38

thanks 
 
winph
Experienced
Posts: 236
Joined: 19 Jul 2008, 05:07

Re: menu color

26 Aug 2017, 08:00

hi,

hate to revive this topic again. how do i change background color for mega menu, and hover? want it to change to white. sherwintan.com thanks
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13998
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

Re: menu color

26 Aug 2017, 09:55

winph wrote:how do i change background color for mega menu, and hover? want it to change to white. sherwintan.com thanks
Settings > custom > custom CSS:
Code
.mega {
  background: white !important;
}