Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

06 Sep 2008, 15:15

Yes, there is a basic misunderstanding. You have:
Code
var flashVars = {
flashVars.startpath = "content/fabric1/";
}; 
... it should be ...
Code
var flashVars = {
startpath = "content/fabric1/";
}; 
Basically, since you are placing it within the "flashVars" object definition, then you don't put "flashVars" in front of the parameter. If you were assiging the value outside of the flashVars object definition, it would be like this:
Code
var flashVars = {
}; 
flashVars.startpath = "content/fabric1/";
 
anytime732
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 112
Joined: 02 Aug 2008, 16:44

08 Sep 2008, 03:48

Hi all

I just wanted to thank you all for all the help youve given with this.

The gallery is now imbedded and looking very well, all thats needed is some customisations.

The one issue im slightly concerned about is im unable to reduce the top margin as much as i want to im not sure if i should start a nnew post for this but if you look on the site http://jonnorman.freehostia.com/fabric1.html you will see that .

1. the pictures load up from the middle - i was wonding if ther was any option for this???

2. the top margin is far to big and ive been unable to reduce it, i think mabe its reserving the space for the menu (which is turned off) as it is at the moment it seems to be wasting a lot of space,

let me know what you think.

regards
jon


oh i almost forgot heres a copy of the working code, and i found out that it causes issues when putting the gallery in sub dir's.


<div id="apDiv1">
<div id="imagevue">
This is where the gallery is placed</div>
<script type="text/javascript">
//<![CDATA[
var flashVars = {
};
flashVars.startpath = "content/fabric1/";
swfobject.embedSWF("imagevue/imagevue2.swf", "imagevue", "600", "1120", "8.0.0", "imagevue/expressInstall.swf", flashVars, {allowScriptAccess: 'always', allowFullScreen: true, bgcolor: 'ffffff'}, {id: 'imagevue', name: 'imagevue'});
// ]]>
</script></div>
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

08 Sep 2008, 11:54

The images is always loaded in the middle, that's right. I guess your specific long vertical layout wasn't taken into consideration. We might be able to look into some "offset" solution for this later, but there is currently no way to simply "place" images at the top.

The only thing I can suggest, is to cut the height somewhat. You could also disable thumbnails view, so you only have the image and the thumbnailscroller below - That would enable you to cut down the height.
 
anytime732
Experienced
Topic Author
Posts: 112
Joined: 02 Aug 2008, 16:44

08 Sep 2008, 12:00

fair enough about the vertical layout, currently im going of a idea of the orignal site.

would it not be possible to delete the menu out of the gallery completly? i wont be needing it so whats the point of have space reserved for it???
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

08 Sep 2008, 12:09

I thought you had already disabled the main menu? You can disable it by going to the theme config and simply setting menu.mainmenu.enabled = false.

There is no SPACE reserved for the menu. There is however a MARGIN setting for IMAGE and THUMBNAILS that prevent images and thumbnails from going all the way out to the screens on all 4 sides. This is just generally to create a more appealing layout with margins, and to prevent overlaying over all the controls. You can reduce the margins ...
 
Crazy Serb
Posts: 3
Joined: 19 Aug 2008, 19:06

24 Sep 2008, 07:47

anytime732 wrote:Hi all

I just wanted to thank you all for all the help youve given with this.

The gallery is now imbedded and looking very well, all thats needed is some customisations.

The one issue im slightly concerned about is im unable to reduce the top margin as much as i want to im not sure if i should start a nnew post for this but if you look on the site http://jonnorman.freehostia.com/fabric1.html you will see that .

1. the pictures load up from the middle - i was wonding if ther was any option for this???

2. the top margin is far to big and ive been unable to reduce it, i think mabe its reserving the space for the menu (which is turned off) as it is at the moment it seems to be wasting a lot of space,

let me know what you think.

regards
jon


oh i almost forgot heres a copy of the working code, and i found out that it causes issues when putting the gallery in sub dir's.


<div id="apDiv1">
<div id="imagevue">
This is where the gallery is placed</div>
<script>
//<CDATA>
</script></div>
I've used a similar code to that here:

http://houseaddict.com/?page=gallery

and all I get is the flash player to load and the "loading" animation to loop forever... what could possibly be missing/wrong?
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

25 Sep 2008, 04:00

Before you worry about trying to get your customized page to work, you should try to get the default gallery to work - It's not working:
http://www.houseaddict.com/gallery/

Why? Well, I did some research, and it is trying to load the following file:
http://www.houseaddict.com/gallery/imag ... nglish.xml which isn't there ...
 
angomar
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Sep 2008, 18:15

03 Oct 2008, 13:24

Hello mjau-mjau, my site is working with your code
www.ruberoid.es/clientes.htm
Do you can tell me how i can delete the number 3?
And do you can tell me how i can allow fullscreen?
My code is:
<MAIN>

<script>
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shoc ... /imagevue2' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript><object>
<param>
<param>
<param>
<embed></embed>
</object>
</noscript>

<MAIN>
 
User avatar
mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard
Posts: 13993
Joined: 30 Sep 2006, 03:37

04 Oct 2008, 02:04

angomar wrote:Hello mjau-mjau, my site is working with your code
www.ruberoid.es/clientes.htm
Do you can tell me how i can delete the number 3?
And do you can tell me how i can allow fullscreen?
The number 3 ... Do you mean button #3(download image) on image rollover? That can be removed by editing your theme. Goto admin -> themes -> edit your theme -> image.imagebuttons.buttons ... deselect the "download" item.

To enable fullscreen in your custom document, you need to add some code:
Code
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" />
<embed src="../clientes/imagevue/imagevue2.swf" allowFullScreen="true" ...
 
User avatar
Nick
Imagevue Hitman
Posts: 2872
Joined: 02 May 2006, 09:13

04 Oct 2008, 08:10

Something with SWFObject, obviously. Have url?
firedev.com
 
angomar
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Sep 2008, 18:15

06 Oct 2008, 13:06

Hi, i add your code for fullscreen but nothing:
www.ruberoid.es/clientes.htm

The number 3 that i want delete is in the menu.