Search…

X3 Photo Gallery Support Forums

Search…

simply
Topic Author

start folder on admin/manage

09 Aug 2010, 19:31

under manage "start folder" when i add image it uploads fine then i go to try it and the photo takes up the whole screen when the intro page is opening, after i have sized on adobe before uploading. shouldn't it automatically size by default i am new to all this,help! :?

mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard

10 Aug 2010, 04:39

The slideshow or filemod you are using on the startpage is a special module that is not part of the standard gallery viewing. This is your intro image(s) displayed, and you should resize them upfront to a versatile size before upload.

localhost
Experienced

Re: start folder on admin/manage

01 Jun 2012, 11:26

Hi Karl,

I have an issue with my start page... I have uploaded it as 900x600 (same size as the other album) but when I am viewing it it's actually smaller probably 800px at the long end.... any reason why? thanks!

mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard

01 Jun 2012, 12:42

localhost wrote:Hi Karl,

I have an issue with my start page... I have uploaded it as 900x600 (same size as the other album) but when I am viewing it it's actually smaller probably 800px at the long end.... any reason why? thanks!
Same size as what other album? What is "it" you have uploaded? Please provide me with a link, and I will take a look ...

localhost
Experienced

01 Jun 2012, 23:25

If I load up my flash page it was designed to go to the START page which I reckon has slightly smaller images...
http://www.larryanda.com/photosets/#/start/

When you start browsing the menus for my photo albums it shows up the right image size which is 900px at the long end.
eg. http://www.larryanda.com/photosets/#/se ... Edit-2.jpg

mjau-mjau
X3 Wizard

02 Jun 2012, 06:20